Our Reviews

Write yours

“I will never go anywhere else for car issues or maintenance. The best in the area.”

Susan Fleming

Mar 26, 2021 – Elyria, OH

“Jesse and his team are phenomenal!!! I've never had a problem coming here. They're honest and inexpensive. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else and highly recommend!”

Sonia A

Mar 19, 2021 – ELYRIA, OH

“EXCELLENT SERVICE FRIENDLY AND FAST TECH WARNED ME OF POSSIBLE ISSUES THAT COULD BE ON THE HORIZON AND OFFERED EXPER ADVISE. HIGHLY RECOMMED THIS SHOP ”

Dustin I

Feb 03, 2021 – Lorain, OH

“Jesse and his crew were very professional and helpful in completing necessary repairs. I highly recommend this facility for all repairs. Nice job!!”

Lisa BALL

Nov 07, 2020 – LORAIN, OH

“I am relatively new to Ohio. I tried building relationship with numerous repair shops, which was the mechanical equivalent to back yard mechanic. The end result was I left there with more problems and too many extra parts. I learned my lesson, I go to Jesse, and his crew. Friendly ,Honest up front price quote, and Professional, and they actually fix your vehicle, as they say......No Excuses, and No Extra Parts. I learned my lesson, and hope you don't have to learn the hard way I did. Thanks Huffy Crew.”

Anthony Durham

Nov 04, 2020 – Lorain, OH

“Jesse and the gang are awesome. They never disappoint. They are fair in their pricing and great with their customer service. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.”

Jim Beatty

Oct 23, 2020 – Avon , OH

“Once again Jesse has provided fast and quality service. This time for my daughters car. The cost was a fraction of what another garage quoted. The work was completed within 24hrs after it was towed in. Would not consider taking my cars any where else.”

charles c

Sep 11, 2020 – amherst, OH

“The service is always professional/quick and friendly. I love how Jesse explains things to me to assure I understand and answers any questions I may have. Everyone has given me A similar experience -highly recommend!🙂”

Deanna Gregg

Aug 31, 2020 – Elyria Leona location, OH

“Sorry I have not been for a while. I sold my 2001 PT Cruiser and my 2012 Elantra. Have a new Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid and won't be there for a while until warranty runs out Thanks for the excellent prior service Lsm”

Larry M

Aug 01, 2020 – South Amherst, OH

“This place doesn’t disappoint. Quick and efficient. Friendly staff. Jesse is awesome. 5 stars for sure!”

Stacey Santiago

Jun 06, 2020 – Lorain, OH

“Honest and efficient work at a reasonable price.Have been a customer for many years and I have never been disappointed.”

charles c

May 06, 2020 – s.amherst, OH

“I'm very happy with the service I received and they answered my questions with no hesitation. My truck was done the very next day. I will go back to them to have any of my car or truck serviced.”

Runnels M

Apr 08, 2020 – Elyria , OH

“they did a very good job on my Lincoln putting the rear shocks &struts &and the spring.”

willie james j

Apr 08, 2020 – elyria, OH

“tuffy Elyria diagnosed my trucks problem quickly and did repair quickly and professionally.....I am pleased and will be back when needed”

charles H

Jan 10, 2020 – elyria, OH

“Yet another awesome experience at Tuffys. Honest, professional and always get the job done right. I'll never go anywhere else!”

Susan F

Jul 10, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“I've always gotten great service from here. They've always been truthful and forward about any problems with my vehicles. Love my Tuffy guys Leona St. Barb Phifer”

Barbara Phifer

Jun 24, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“I've always gotten great service from here. They've always been truthful and forward about any problems with my vehicles. Love my Tuffy guys Leona St. Barb Phifer”

Barbara Phifer

Jun 24, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“I would advise anyone to come to this Tuffy shop for any repairs. I have been coming here for several years with about five cars and have had nothing but excellent care! Try them at least once and you will not be sorry.”

Mickey T

Jun 05, 2019 – Lorain, OH

“Tuffy has given me excellent service for over 17 years. They are friendly and have done excellent job on all of my family cars. I hope that they never go out of business!”

Mike T

Apr 11, 2019 – Lorain, OH

“I have been going to Tuffy for over 10 years, don't remember exactly when I started using them...The manager is awesome, their work is stellar ( never a complaint), they are timely and friendly and the prices are reasonable”

Angelle C

Mar 20, 2019 – ELYRIA, OH

“Always upfront and honest, and they do great work. Take your vehicle here if you need work done.”

James K

Mar 05, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“Tuffy has fixed both of my vehicles multiple times. The service and employees have been great, going out of their way to be helpful. They are my new "go to " repair shop ”

Paula B

Feb 09, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“Great service..”

Evelyn L

Jan 12, 2019 – Elyria, OH

“My family and I have been going to this Tuffy"s in Elyria for about 15 years and have had excellent service. They are friendly and do a good job in very good time. I am so glad that we found them!”

George T

Dec 05, 2018 – Lorain, OH

“Everyone was nice and they were informative so I can prepare for my next appointment. ”

Charlotte

Aug 21, 2018 – Lorain , OH

“always treat you great, great service,,,thks ”

robert sessler

Jun 09, 2018 – elyria, OH

“My family and I have been loyal customers of Elden & Marylynn's store for years! We have always received the best service possible! ”

Doreen Langer

May 23, 2018 – Sheffield Village, OH

“Great service at a reasonable price!”

Dwight A

May 20, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“The manager is always professional and friendly. They do fantastic work and are always efficient. Keep up the good work taffy elyria”

Jordan S

May 14, 2018 – North Ridgeville, OH

“It is so nice to have a place like this to take my car and have 100% trust that whatever I have done will be done perfectly, by experts. Thank you for this peace of mind”

SUSAN FLEMING

May 09, 2018 – ELYRIA, OH

“I HIGHLY recommend this Tuffy location. Very professional and experienced. This group of guys did EXCELLENT work on my son's Jeep Wrangler. We will definitely be back!”

Barb M

May 09, 2018 – SHEFFIELD LAKE, OH

“I am a long, long time customer and as always, appreciated their service and care. Great job and explaining problems and what needs to be done. Thank you.”

Rick W

May 01, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“Awesome! Quick, friendly, same day service. Jesse is cool. They gave me options, worked with me on price. Highly recommended!”

Kate d

Apr 21, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“I took my car to Tuffys at 8;00 with a cut tire, My wife had a 9;00 apt. She made the apt. thanks to Tuffys putting a new tire on and getting us on the road in a nhurry. Thanks for the great service guys.”

william b

Apr 05, 2018 – elyria, OH

“Thank you for making me feel my car will be taken care of promptly and with special attention. Your people were very kind.”

Diane K

Mar 16, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“”

Tonya Brown

Mar 10, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“First time customer here and I just wanted to express my graditute for the work that was completed on my vehicle. As soon as I walked through the door I was greeted and I felt comfortable. The guys are really straightforward and will show you where/what the problem is. Price for service is more then reasonable as opposed to other shops around the city. Great work TUFFY! I’ll be returning for my vehicle service needs. ”

Carl B

Feb 06, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“This is a real find. Honesty, dependable and expertise ! I have always steered clear of Tuffy's because of bad past experiences. Not this one I recommend it to anyone with a car problem who wants a honest and dependable repair. This is a winner. ”

Richard S

Jan 09, 2018 – Elyria, OH

“I am very pleased with the service at Tuffy on Leona St.. They are very personable,efficient,and professional. I highly recommend them for all your Service needs. ”

Chuck L

Dec 14, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“I have been using Elden and the guys at Tuffy since 1996 when they were troubleshooting a former car. Because the way they treated us and have always been very honest in their diagnosis and service of our vehicles we are Proud to be loyal customers. If you get the opportunity to let them look at your vehicle you will not go wrong. Thank you”

Sean V

Nov 26, 2017 – Avon, OH

“Jesse and Cliff are super nice guys, they don't try and sell you stuff you don't need and are just straight shooters through and through. Good deals, good work and good service! It's the only place I go to maintain my truck!”

Mike F

Nov 18, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“I've been coming here for years do to a tip from David Vaughn. About twenty five years. I've been here for brakes, oil changes ,mufflers and other misc. The service was always great and affordable. ”

Larry M

Oct 21, 2017 – South Amherst, OH

“What I thought was road noise in an older van just needed a new exhaust, sand still under warranty. This is a great place”

Rick W

Oct 18, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“good work very honest will get my car service there better than dealerh”

richard c

Oct 03, 2017 – elyria, OH

“Thank you to the whole team at Tuffy, Leona St., Elyria OH. I am taken care like I am part of their family. I have also noticed others receiving service are treated the same way. We have sent all of our vehicles here for many many years. They are genuine, knowledgeable, trust worthy and look out for the best interests in ALL their clients. ~ Thank you again”

Darryl Wagner

Oct 03, 2017 – Vermilion, OH

“Tuffy goes the extra mile to assist when dangerous situations erupt. I needed to know that they could accommodate the repair, when my car had what looked to be like smoke coming from under the hood. The smoke actually turned out to be an antifreeze leak.I had to call Tuffy during the 4:15 pm hour when traffic was high and, both sides of the street filled with kids on bikes and cars moving both ways.Tuffy checked back with me to see at what time the Tow Truck would bring the car to them. I was able to arrive at Tuffy after they had closed, and still able to park the car in the lot. I waited one hour and twenty minutes for the Tow truck to pick me up. ”

Teresa F

Sep 21, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“”

Becky D

Sep 04, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“They have always given me excellent service on all my cars for the last 16 years. They also take car of the cars in very quick time so that I or my family always has a car to drive as soon as possible.”

Mickey T

Aug 03, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“I went in with my car yesterday after I'd hit a large tire tread on the road. I was in and out in no time! The staff were very friendly, informative, and professional. They made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend this location to my coworkers.”

Morgan W

Aug 02, 2017 – Cleveland Heights , OH

“Always the best been going here for 11 years .....so honest .....”

Sharon M

Aug 01, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Walked in for an oil change, usually I pay $60+, but I only had to pay $40, which was awesome, and I asked them to drop my car off at my job which was only down the street and they did. High five. #newcustomer #youguyswin”

Angie B

Jun 14, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“Excellent service and price. I've been a customer for years always friendly with a competitive price. I high recommend this location! ”

Janet S

Jun 04, 2017 – Lagrange, OH

“Excellent service at a resonable cost. Repairs completed in a timely fashion.”

Charles C

May 24, 2017 – S. Amherst, OH

“Great , quick service. In my nearly 50 years of getting a car serviced, I have never trusted a place more. Honest , fair and reliable. ”

John S

May 05, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“I have been going to this location for over 10 years and they are very honest. Never did they do any service that was not required. ”

Sharon M

Apr 04, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Thank you for promt service on a small matter; your e-mail informed us on all your services, you are close,an convenient, and you can count on seeing us for future work !”

Rick K

Mar 25, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“been going to Tuffy's over 20 years. Its a family owned store, where they treat you like family. My car is always fixed right the first time. Remember a time I didn't have enough money, the father, fixed my car anyway, I had a flat tire, it was fixes within minutes without an appointment. Yes I give them 5 stars. ”

Janet M

Mar 23, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“Love these guys...friendly, helpful, do a great job and prices are always reasonable”

Angelle Churchill

Mar 11, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Great service! Great guys! Give them a try. You'll be pleased.”

Chuck L.

Mar 08, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Great service. Very friendly staff.”

Kenneth Turner

Mar 07, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“I having been getting my car serviced at the Leona St. Tuffy for quite some time. I can count on them to perform maintenance on my vehicle to include accurately diagnosing and repairing issues at a reasonable cost. My latest service was to discover the mystery as to why my check engine light was on and how to make it go off! I was expecting a pricey repair but Mike discovered I had a crack in my air intake hose. His accurate and quick diagnosis of the problem enabled me to get the replacement part which he installed right then. Problem solved and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg! They are a great bunch of guys and I do not hesitate to refer friends or family to them because they know what they are doing and they are fair with the prices for their services and parts.”

Karen D

Feb 23, 2017 – No. Ridgeville, OH

“I appreciate excellent customer service with valued expertise to keep my vehicle in top performance. Jesse runs a professional team providing good customer care all around. ”

Margie S

Feb 12, 2017 – Elyria , OH

“Came here to get an oil change. Guys here are very professional at what they do and I trust them to do a good job. Seemed like 10 minutes and they were done. I will definitely bring my car back for future work. ”

Jessica L

Feb 12, 2017 – Elyria , OH

“I have had nothing but excellent service from this Tuffys. In the last 15 years or so I have been bringing in around six family vehicles and have had no complaints on how they have been taken care of from Jesse and the gang. Thank you Tuffys.”

Mickey T

Feb 11, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“Reliable, knowledgeable, and personal service from everyone here. They know their customers by name and always perform exceptional service. This is a great shop, and I recommend it to everyone I know. This shop has always done right by me, going the extra mile to find a particular item or fix several times for me and mine. I've had bad experiences at shops before-this place is not like that. They treat you with respect and genuinely help customers. I'm proud to support this establishment.”

Cassandra F

Feb 10, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Called Jesse and got my Honda fixed withing hrs....excellent service and knowledgeable staff..Would recommend to anyone I know. Thanks!”

Tim B

Feb 03, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“After over 15 years on 4 different cars I have not had a valid problem with any of the vehicles from their excellent service. I have no problem getting service done in a reasonable time and the people are very friendly. I highly recommend them and will continue to have my vehicles serviced there.”

George T

Jan 08, 2017 – Lorain, OH

“Straight up outfit: honest, competent, courteous and competitive”

Don M

Jan 04, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“Best of the best. ”

Holly Rathwell

Jan 04, 2017 – New London, OH

“Elden and Jesse are the best. I have had them do work on all of my vehicles and my children's vehicles. They have advised me with very truthful information in regards to what is the best decision I need to make on the vehicles I have. I would recommend them highly. ”

Emmett L

Jan 01, 2017 – Elyria, OH

“My latest service experience was for an oil change. There was even a coupon discount for the oil change. I appreciate their promptness at servicing my vehicle at the appointment time. They are always very personable and proficient at servicing my vehicle. I believe them to be trustworthy and fair in price. I keep returning and consider them my primary mechanics.”

Karen D

Jan 01, 2017 – No. Ridgeville, OH

“Honest with good customer service explained what needed done and quoted me prices that were not excessive. They did the job and were very courteous. I used to take my truck to Firestone on West River Road but the service there was bad and I finally had enough. ”

Linda OD

Dec 28, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“I started coming here a few years ago after feeling cheated by other businesses. Since coming here, I've never felt that way. The guys here are honest and don't try to just make money off of you. They've helped me out with so much. They've gone above and beyond. You can truly trust them. It's nice to be recognized and be able to talk to the guys like friends, not businessmen. ”

Amanda R

Dec 15, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“Great overall service, very Friendly Staff, great customer service.. would highly recommend them to others.”

Tom T

Dec 01, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“Tuffy has been servicing my vehicles for the past ten years and I am very satisfied with both the work they perform as well as the courtesy of the management and its employees. I highly recommend their service.”

Bart M

Oct 27, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“I love Tuffy on Leona St. I trust them completely to give me great service and pricing. After 20 years they have become friends. Keep up the good work. : ) ”

Schramm D

Oct 19, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“We have used only Elden and Jesse for all of our business and home vehicles for over 20 years. We have recommended them to family, clients, and friends. All have been very satisfied! A company with INTEGRITY and knowledge is amazing to get in this day and age. Thank you ”

Joe and Mary T

Oct 17, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“An excellent experience! All employees I encountered were friendly and courteous. My repair was one where they could have taken advantage of the situation and charged me more than what they did. I was impressed by their integrity. I would definitely bring my vehicles back to be serviced here. Thank you!”

Ronald T

Sep 10, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“I love these guys. Friendly, good and the prices are reasonable. And even more , I trust them.”

Angelle Churchill

Sep 05, 2016 – ELYRIA, OH

“Great Service! Great People! Thanks!”

Chuck L

Aug 20, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“As a medical courier I depend on my vehicle, to keep me and my precious cargo safe. To keep it in tip top shape, I trust the Leona street Tuffy team. ”

Sandi R

Aug 17, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“I have been going to Tuffy on Leona St in Elyria for several years. Excellent service, they get the job done in a professional manner. Customer service is great. Thank you Jesse and all the workers . I highly recommend!”

Kathy A

Aug 11, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“Great people who are honest and treats the customer right.”

Evelyn L

Jul 31, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“I have been going to Tuffy's @ the Leona St. Elyria location for years. I always feel @ home. "Everyone" is very honest, courteous & friendly. 5 stars from me. Thank You to all. ”

Becky W

Jul 23, 2016 – Lagrange, OH

“always friendly don't push repairs. I feel they and honest and helpful ”

carol b

Jul 21, 2016 – elyria, OH

“Tuffy on Leona St. In Elyria is truly a Trustworthy, friendly place to have your vehicle serviced. I would highly recommend this facility to you and all my friends. They have a courteous and knowable staff working there. I consider this Business a five star rating. ”

Rollie G

Jul 15, 2016 – Camarillo, OH

“The car care service people are so nice and courteous. The service was excellent and I was most impressed with the options. Thank you for your quick and efficient service.”

Dussina W

Jul 01, 2016 – Lorain, OH

“I have experienced good & reliable service, the team here is honest and very knowledgeable been coming here for years and recommend it highly thanks guys ”

kim s

Jun 30, 2016 – elyria, OH

“I am lucky to have been with this Tuffy's for several years and have always had excellent service. I highly recommend them for their service and friendliness. ”

Mickey T

Jun 22, 2016 – Lorain, OH

“Been dealing with this Tuffy for over 20 years.Always get job done correctly and professionally.You can't go wrong with Elden,Jesse,Cliff,and crew.This is the only place I take my autos.”

Doug K

Jun 20, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“My "go to" auto service center. They have earned my trust and confidence by demonstrating competence even with unusual auto repair issues. They have also been very fair in pricing. I love this place and recommend it to my friends!!”

Karen D

Jun 19, 2016 – North Ridgeville, OH

“Many, many years of great service. I appreciate their thoroughness. ”

Richard Widener

Jun 15, 2016 – Elyria, OH

“Great service. Don't try to sell you something you don't need like other repair shops. Service did not take long for a brake job. I always recommend this shop in Elyria. Have been coming here for years for brake work. Great warranties.”

Larry M

Jun 03, 2016 – South Amherst , OH

“Always excellent service - everyone at the shop is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I highly recommend to everyone!!!”

HEIDI S

Apr 18, 2016 – ELYRIA, OH

“I`m thankful that they are there to take such good care of my car!!”

cherie j

Apr 18, 2016 – elyria, OH

“Love the professionalism at this place, yet I always feel like family. I've been coming here for about 20 years, and have never had a problem. 😊”

Linda W

Apr 18, 2016 – Lorain, OH

“Great customer service and very professional atmosphere. ”

latana j

Feb 20, 2016 – elyria, OH

“Great service, great prices.‎‎ I took my 8+ year old car in at lunchtime to get service done on the exhaust and the rear brakes. Dropping off my car was a breeze. I was greeted by a very respectful professional as soon as I walked in the door. The repairs were complete by the end of the day!”

Dan M

Oct 17, 2011 – Elyria, OH